Hurricane Irma will be all over Florida this weekend. At my house, we are as prepared as we can be, and now we’re putting everything in God’s hands.

Reading

  • Uninvited by Lysa TerKeurst, a self-help-ish book on dealing with rejection, insecurity, and feelings of inadequacy from a Christian perspective; The Total Money Makeover: A Proven Plan for Financial Fitness by Dave Ramsey, THE book on getting in control of your financial situation once and for all; and Fantasy AGE Basic Rulebook by Chris Pramas, the basic fantasy iteration of the AGE rules which I so loved when they debuted in the Dragon Age RPG. The whole reading-three-books-at-once thing isn’t really working for me, though, so I’ll be knocking these down one by one in the next week or so.

Planning

  • Hurricane preparedness has taken up all of my week (that and taking care of my 20-month daughter who’s a hurricane herself). At this point, we’re ready to hunker down.

Writing

  • This could also go under Planning, but it’s far more satisfying here because it mean I have been writing again! I’ve been laying down on paper, both physical and electronic, a number of ideas that have been swimming in my head for some time, and which finally found their way out. At this point they are just a few descriptive paragraphs under ALL CAPS WORKING TITLES, but I am please as punch that there is positive word count once again. As I work more on these ideas, and they move to a more concrete form, I’ll share them here.

What about you?

 

