During the month of August, I am participating in #RPGaDay, an opportunity to talk daily about different topics related to games and gaming, organized by Dave Chapman, designer of Doctor Who: Adventures In Time and Space. I’ve been out of gaming for a while, so this is gonna be an interesting exercise.


Day 5: Most Recent RPG Purchase

Primetime AdventuresAnother topic that’s easy to answer, mainly because I have already mentioned it before. My most recent RPG purchase was Primetime Adventures 3rd edition, by Matt Wilson. I got this a couple months ago when it finally went on commercial sale after having fulfilled all the Kickstarter orders. I got the physical book for my personal ease of use, but as a bonus I got the PDF version as well for easy reference.

That said, I am a patron of a couple of Fate Patreons, and they both released new content just last week, so I will mention those as well.

From Evil Hat Productions’ Adventures and Worlds for Fate, I just got Nest, A World of Adventure for Fate Core. I love this project because I get complete worlds and adventures for Fate Core and Accelerated showing me all the ways the system can be used, all of which could be used to power a one-shot night of fun.

From Magpie Games’ Mark Diaz Truman’s The Fate Codex I will be getting The Fate Codex Vol 2, Issue 2 on the 15th of August. I love this project because I get a great magazine based around this system which I like with articles that show me interesting ways to push the boundaries.

