Unless you follow me on Twitter or Facebook, you probably are wondering where the heck have I been. Two words: Nursing School. It takes up all my time and energy in ways I cannot begin to describe effectively.

I have been writing, however, but mostly on my Nursing blog, The Literary Nurse. That is likely to be the case for the foreseeable future, as nursing is what dominates my thoughts right now. I may pop in here from time to time for a non-nursing related post, like the flash fiction piece I wrote recently (Parati) but for the most part, it’s nursing, nursing, nursing.

I just finished my first semester and these were my grades:

  • Nursing Fundamentals: A
  • Adult Health Assessment: B
  • Introduction to Pharmacology (Math): A
  • Nursing Fundamentals Skills: A
  • Nursing Fundamentals Clinical: Pass

So, I’m good, just busy. If my ongoing realizations about nursing, its implications, and how it melds with all my prior knowledge and interests (like English, gaming, and bicycling, for example), then drop by my other blog.

