I got the following email from Miami-Dade College:

MDC: Nursing Admission Accelerated Option – Congratulations!!!

Dear DANIEL PEREZ,

Congratulations on your provisional acceptance to the January 2012, Accelerated Nursing Option. I am pleased that you have chosen Miami Dade College – School of Nursing to further your nursing career. While enrolled in the program, it is my desire that your educational experience be a rewarding and successful one.

[…]

I look forward to seeing you at orientation.

Sincerely,
Amy C. Pettigrew, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF
Dean, School of Nursing

YES!!!

I got the email yesterday afternoon while I was stuck in traffic and I couldn’t believe it when I read it. Then I started hollering and dancing in my car, which prompted strange looks from those around me. Then I spoke to my wife and grandparents, and sent a few text messages to my siblings and close friends who have been following this odyssey.

I am stunned with amazement and happiness. I have two weeks to take care of a long list of items they require in order for the acceptance into the program to be permanent, but I’ve already started to get the ball rolling.

This is happening. Finally.

Bring it.

