Rumors of me giving up my bike are greatly exaggerated. 🙂

I’m around, but my first semester back in university has been very busy. On top of that, having had my bike stolen left me grounded for a few weeks, though that isn’t the case anymore. However, I have realized that I need to reduce the amount of projects I have going in order to better follow through with them.

In the very near future (read: as soon as I get some time from school), I will be migrating Slow Bike Miami from its own website into a consolidated part of my personal site, DMPerez.com. I’ve already directed readers there for the last two posts I made, so I might as well just make it official. By doing this, I can blog more easily about my bike adventures alongside my regular blog posts about all the other stuff I’m into.

If you arrive here by going to www.SlowBikeMiami.com, that URL will redirect to the proper category on my blog. If you read this via the RSS feed, I will likewise redirect so you don’t miss anything. The disruption should be minimal, if all goes well.

And to make this more than just a newscast, let me introduce to you all my new bicycle, a metallic blue Electra Townie!

Electra Townie

Yes, I like Electras.  😉

