This may be going into a little but of TMI, but I’ve already had a couple of WTFs!!!

I work for my father-in-law, and at times in our past, our relationship has been strained, to put it mildly. Let me state that, that has not been the case for a long while now, and that this chapter of our history did not influence his decision to lay me, and the lady that works with me at the office, off. It was a matter of numbers, plain and simple: business has been dismal, and there just wasn’t any funds to continue to pay our salaries. In truth he kept us about a month and a half longer than he should. I know this because I look at the books on a weekly basis.

I have absolutely no ill-feelings about the situation, and I do hope that the business stabilizes again, for my father-in-law’s sake. With G-d’s help, this will be so.

