I feel anxious today; not because of anything in particular, mind you, just a general feeling. It’s annoying.

I’m getting a little tired of my projects not taking off as they should, especially when they are sound ones (or at least as much as I can tell). It’s not that they are failing (well, Destination: Earth failed the first time around, but I think this time it has a better chance), it’s just that they aren’t developing as strongly as I’d like them. And yes, I realize this is my own impatience talking, and that the timing of things is dictated by G-d and not me, but I can’t help look at everything I have on my plate and think, “Come on! I want to see these things work out!”

Exasperated sigh.

This happens, once in a while. I’m a patient man, but sometimes I lose it, at least long enough to get like this before I regain my composure.

I did have good news this weekend: I lost at least 2.5 pounds (two scales, conflicting reports; the truth lies somewhere in the middle)! That means that tracking my calorie intake via TheDailyPlate.com is actually working. I mean, I’m still fat, but at least now I know how fat I am and that I am 2.5 pounds less fat than last week. I take my victories where I can.

Lastly, though it is not my custom to use a public blog to broadcast highly personal issues, I’ve decided to move the line a little bit and possible make some posts that are less general in nature and may hint at some deeper thoughts in the chaos of my mind. Those, however, will come with a password protection. If you are a semi-regular reader of this blog and you’d like to have that password, you need to let me know, either in the comments section of this post or via email, and I’ll decide if I send it your way or not. Don’t take it personal if I don’t; I intend to be very selective.

Why am I doing this? Because there are sometimes some thoughts that are not quite safe for general public consumption that nonetheless I’d like to get off my chest, and I am a freakin’ lazy bastard when it comes to writing in my paper journal (though truly personal thoughts go only in there). It’s a test; we’ll see how it goes.

