GTSThe Gama Trade Show, the premiere trade show for the Hobby Gaming Industry, will be Las Vegas next week, April 23-26, and as much as I want to attend, it just won’t happen, at least not this year.

It is being made increasingly clear to me that Highmoon Media Production has the potential to become a good-size player in the gaming industry, but I need to treat it as such and behave as if it were already. My visit to Gen Con this year will mark the sort of official start to this plan, but it’s something I have already begun to implement, the most obvious effort being the start of The Gamer Traveler Podcast.

At this point it doubtful I will have a new product to launch at Gen Con, but I do intend to use that opportunity to promote the hell out of HMP and the podcast so I can increase my brand awareness. Later in the year I will purchase a membership to GAMA, and then start making plans to attend GTS next year. Whether I exhibit or not is not that important at this point; being in an industry-only atmosphere where I can both learn from and connect with other industry professionals is. I very much look forward to that already.

Besides, there’s good kosher options in Vegas, so I should be fine.

