Wordcount: 47,129

No more coffee for me. I’m a little too wired as it is and that impairs my ability to think straight.

I’m hoping the boss leaves for the afternoon as he threatened he would so I can have some writing time. (And if you are wondering why I’m writing here and not my novel, it’s a lot easier to sneak a small browser window than a full-page Word doc.)

And now, a call to action:
If you participated in NaNoWriMo, please seriously consider donating or buying something. NaNo is a non-profit organization and not only do they need to cover their expenses (the website alone is not cheap), they also do great humanitarian work, building libraries in underdeveloped areas of the world, for example. I donated for myself and on behalf of my wife as well.

Even if it’s just $10, donate. You’ll feel good, help this great organization, and get a cool “NaNoWriMo 2006 Supporter” graphic, like the one you can see on the right-hand sidebar or below. 🙂

NaNoWriMo 2006 Supporter

Head over to the NaNoWriMo Donation & Store Center and donate today!

Okay, back to writing.

